Shri Naveen Patnaink
Hon'ble Chief Minister,Orissa

Home / Board of Directors

  1. The Board shall consist of the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman and the following member namely:-

    • Minister, Housing and Urban Development shall be the Chairman.

    • The Vice-Chairman of the Board to be appointed by Government.

    • Additional secretary, Finance-cum-Director, Institutional Finance, exofficio member.

    • Director of Municipal Administration ex-officio Member.

    • Three Chairmen of the Municipalities of three Revenue Divisions in the State to be nominated by the State Government as ex-officio Members.

    • Two non-official members to be nominated by the State Government.

    • Two technical members to be nominated by the State Government, who in the opinion of the State Government have special knowledge or practical experience in the field of       water supply or sewerage.

    • A person in the rank of Chief Engineer of Public Health Engineering to be appointed by the State Government - Member Secretary.

  2. Notwithstanding anything contained in this Act. all the powers, duties and functions of the Board shall at any time be exercisable, performed and discharged by the members,      who are for the time being holding offices specified in Clauses (a), (b) and (h) of Sub-section (1), even though all or any other members may or may not have been appointed for       the time being.

  3. The names of persons appointed as Vice-Chairman and Members shall from time to time, be published in the Official Gazette.